Just another WordPress.com site

That damn novel

So at the moment I want to throw my netbook at the wall in sheer frustration. I took the (possible) mistake of taking a couple of days off, after a relative passed away. My head wasn’t in a good place.

So now I find myself with 1000 words to do today, and the same tomorrow, and my heart is in my shoes. Because dear friends, I am still struggling with ideas. Turns out the end is’t the hard part, the middle is. It feels like this, currently vacant space, and I’m worried about filling it with junk, or worse, blathering on about rubbish and boring my future audience.

You see the thing is I know the main plot of the story, but I’m not so good at the other details, sub plots, description, that kind of thing. I don’t know how to tell what is a perfectly acceptable subplot that enriches   the whole. and what is just taking up space.

Several people have recommended writing a synopsis of the whole thing, with bullet points, so I’m off to give that a try. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment